Everything Happens For A Reason


I know I’ve brought this up on a few occasions, but I’m going to talk about it again. I hear so many people say “Everything happens for a reason”. I used to believe that, but I’m now more on the fence. I suppose it is possible that in the midst of all the craziness that we call life, perhaps there is a grand order. It’s easy to question. However, sometimes I find myself scratching my head and wondering if certain things, events, people are placed in my life right when I need them.

I have an old friend from high school that I crossed paths with a few times at the most peculiar times. We had a fling for a minute before we went on to marry another. Both of our first marriages ended with one child being conceived. Some odd years back we reconnected through Facebook–nothing more than just friends though. Although it may have crossed our minds, we never crossed the friend zone. Once again we began talking about mutual life experiences. He’s currently going through his second divorce, while I am “in the process”.

He did happen to mention that he believes everything happens for a reason and I expressed my doubt. However, I am left wondering–Why do we keep crossing paths? It’s quite possible I’m making too much of it. Maybe it wouldn’t have even cross my mind had it not been mentioned…I don’t know. I’ll just continue working on making my life better, striving toward freedom and happiness, and in the meantime try to enjoy what life throws my way.

Leave a Reply

