Prime Time Live


I’ve heard about this for decades, but never believed it would happen to me. It’s even a bit ironic considering I was just laughing at a man who experienced the “norm” for a woman. I think I can now relate to a teenage boy. If not to the extreme of a teenage boy, then I can assure you at the very least–a man. Ugh, the hell they must go through to think about it non-stop! I’m not exactly complaining. I’m actually kind of excited about it.

Yes, folks, I’m talking about sex. Libido. I’ve met my prime. My sexual peak. It’s all I can think about! If the right man accidentally brushed by me I’d probably break out in convulsions. I actually researched it because I research everything, and ran across an article that had to have been written by a young boy/man–whatever. He described a woman’s prime as being in her early 20’s because that’s when women look their hottest. His words, not mine. I can’t say that I agree. A woman’s “prime” is her sexual peak. It has nothing to do with looks. And, it most generally occurs in her mid to late 30’s. Well, that’s when it starts. God only knows how long this is going to last. Forever, I hope.

cant-keep-calm-im-sexually-frustrated

Doesn’t it suck to have all this bottled up sexual energy and no one to give it to? I suppose women are different from men in that aspect. Most men will have sex with any woman if he’s horny enough. I do still have standards. . . and morals! I’m a married woman, but haven’t had sex in at least six months. Why? Because I don’t like him! He turns me off. He’s actually a nice looking man, but mean as hell. Screw that! I can’t lay down with anyone that treats me like dirt. I don’t care how long it has been. Oh divorce, how I long for you.

To be single and have a male best friend. . . with benefits. Now that’s ideal! I don’t want the drama of a serious relationship. Just give me someone with common interests that I can have fun with and I’ll be happy. Get what I want and send his ass home. I would have to be physically attracted to him as well. I sound like a male pig, huh? I’m sure I’m just doin’ a lot of talkin’ right now. Who knows what the future holds.

5 thoughts on “Prime Time Live

  1. I enjoyed your post. I found it very relatable. Although I am happy now and with the right guy. I was married to an ass for years, divorced him– had a friend with benefits in between, then found my best friend and am completely happy now. It’s a process, but one that was well worth it. I wish you luck 🙂

  2. Your post expresses your dilemma well. It makes me wonder, what are you doing to resolve the situation. To an outsider, I don’t mean to sound glib, but the path forward seems obvious. Why would you still be with this guy?

Leave a Reply

